Category Archives: Reappointments

Public Sector Reappointments

Reappointment at Competition Authority

The Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, Greg Clark, has reappointed David Currie as Chairman of the Board of the Competition and Markets Authority (CMA). David Currie was first appointed Chairman of the CMA on 1 October 2013. His reappointment commences on 3 September 2017 for a further 2 years. Remuneration for the role is… Read More »

2 Trustees reappointed at National Museums Liverpool

Culture Secretary John Whittingdale has reappointed Philip Price and Andrew McCluskey as Trustees of National Museums Liverpool for second terms. Philip Priace has been reappointed for a further three years; his second term starts on 10 September 2016 and will end on 9 September 2019. Andrew McCluskey has been reappointed for a further three years; his second term… Read More »

Dr Paul Golby reappointed as EPSRC Chair

Universities and Science Minister Jo Johnson has today (26 May 2016) announced the reappointment of Dr Paul Golby as Chair of the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) for a two year period. The Minister has also reappointed Professor Sir Richard Friend to a second term as a member of the Council. The EPSRC is the main… Read More »

4 reappointments to Charity Commission board

Minister for the Cabinet Office, Matt Hancock has announced 4 re-appointments to the Charity Commission board for England and Wales and recruitment of 3 new board members. The following Charity Commission board members have been reappointed: Eryl Besse (to 31 December 2018); Orlando Fraser QC (to 31 December 2017); Tony Leifer (to 31 December 2018); Gwythian Prins (to… Read More »

Catherine Addy reappointed to the IRC

The Lord Chancellor, in consultation with the Chancellor of the High Court, has today confirmed the reappointment of Catherine Addy to the Insolvency Rules Committee (IRC). Catherine Addy will serve as an additional barrister member of the committee for 3 years, remaining in post until 29 March 2019. The IRC is an advisory, non-departmental public body which operates… Read More »